Watford Council | Dacorum Council | Three Rivers Council

News Watford Borough Council, Hertfordshire

News Watford Borough Council, Hertfordshire

Watford Borough Council has 36 Councillors and an Elected Mayor, each of whom is elected for a four year term to represent the people of Watford.


  • There are three Councillors for each of the 12 wards within Watford.
  • The Mayor is elected by all residents within the Borough.
  •  The Council has a Liberal Democrat administration.

Following the elections on Thursday 5 May 2016 the seats are distributed as follows:

Political party Number of councillors
Liberal Democrats 26 (including the Elected Mayor)
Labour 11


Articles involving Busines, Residents and Watford Borough Council.


Welcome to Watford London UK!

Thanks for stopping by. We welcome your comments.